Anxiety and a Little Hope for Congress After the Break

We made it!!!  Congress went on an outrageously long vacation and THEY’RE COMING BACK TOMORROW!!

The first issue facing Congress is Syria.  This is the one I was originally was relieved was sent to Congress because I figured that Rand Paul would somehow manage to block it (one of the few times I’ve ever rooted for him).

But, alas.  BOTH my senators now support going into Syria, even the one who originally opposed it.  I think Obama will probably win in the Senate.  I’m hoping it will look a little better in the House.

When that’s over, I hoping that the House will pass a good immigration reform bill that does not involve a fence on our border.   I’m hoping we can pass a much-needed new map for the VRA.

And those are just what seem to be on the lowest of high shelves.  There are so many more things we could fix if only Congress acts.

 

 

Leave a comment